Temple days: yoga, detox smoothie and more!

My body is my Temple

20140206-211012.jpg

Today was a Temple Day. Temple days are days where I do extra good things for my body and health, and perhaps combine it with some spiritual or circle work.

So today, I made myself a delicious green detox smoothie (recipe to follow) had healthy (store bought!) sushi for lunch, and did some Yoga using the following elegent app: Yoga Studio

It’s been a while since I’ve done Yoga, and I realised how out of balance I was with the element Earth! However I set my intention: dedicating my practice and the energy raised to something I am working towards in the magikal realm, and centred myself. I felt wonderful afterwards!

Finally, later today, I did a beautiful house blessing for the whole of my home, calling to Bridget in her aspect of Goddess of the hearth. And I have treated myself and my alter to beautiful potted bulbs, as an offering to Bridget, which will be in flower soon. And the palest of pastel pink roses: the colour makes me think of pink tinged skies at dawn, and somehow remind me of the season of air we are now embarking on.

Here is promised recipe:

Green Goddess Detox Smoothie

20140206-211056.jpg

2 Cups Pineapple juice
Half teaspoon grated fresh ginger
Handful spinach leaves
Juice of half a lime
Half peeled cucumber (optional)

Add everything to blender and blend until smooth. Serve chilled or over ice. Delicious and refreshing!

What do you do if you want to treat your body to something good, or make your soul sing?

20140206-211130.jpg

3 thoughts on “Temple days: yoga, detox smoothie and more!

  1. I loooove a good yoga sesh! Treating my body to something good? Making my soul sing? Walking. So mundane I know, but so primal, natural, and easy! Hiking through the woods, listening to the trees whisper, being outside: yes, that’s where it’s at!

  2. I’m right there with you Thriftydrifter! Nothing more healing or better for gaining perspective. How is your Ace of Swords coming on? Sooo exciting to be designing a tarot! Is this something we might be able to purchase? Do feel free to tell us about it here! (and I would love a peek!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

